Composer Douglas J. Cuomo’s “Seven Limbs” – Featuring Nels Cline and the Aizuri Quartet – out August 27

Share this post:

Composer Douglas J. Cuomo’s Seven Limbs, written for and featuring Nels Cline and the Aizuri Quartet, is out on August 27 on Sunnyside Records. The work is a ritual in seven movements, based on the Seven Limbs – a fundamental Tibetan Buddhist practice of purification. The spiritual grounding of the music is in the tradition of John Coltrane, Arvo Pärt, and John Tavener.

See All News